The World Soaring Cup

This is a "beta" version for testing and comment.   The info has all been re-entered by hand, so there are going to be typos.   Please send along any corrections and suggestions for improvement.

The World Soaring Cup is awarded to the team scoring the highest number of points.

It was donated in 1995 by nine New Zealand gliding families and was first awarded in the World Gliding Championship in Omarama, New Zealand.

A full description is available

Recipients include:

? Return to the SSA Awards Table of Contents?

Please contact John Leibacher with any suggestions concerning this material.
Page last updated on

Hosted by Dr. Günther Eichhorn (Pictures from New Zealand)