The Sports Class Champion

This is a "beta" version for testing and comment.   Please send along any corrections and suggestions for improvement.

Awarded to the U.S. National Sports Class Soaring Champion prior to 1999, when the champion was designated the recipient of the Hal M. Lattimore Trophy,

U.S. National Sports Class Soaring Champions include:

1998 - Karl Striedieck: ASW-24B, Reedsville, PA
1997 - Alfonso Jurado: Ventus, Minden, NV
1996 - Alfonso Jurado: Ventus, Hobbs, NM
1995 - Alfonso Jurado - ASW-20, Albert Lea, MN
1994 - Mike Bradford: Ventus C, Montague CA
1993 - Alfonso Jurado: ASW-20, Hobbs, NM
1992 - Dick Mockler: Ventus, Ephrata, WA
1991 - Rick Walters: Discus B, Cordele, GA
1990 - Alfonso Jurado: ASW-20, Littlefield, TX
1989 - Ray Gimmey: Discus, Montague, CA
1988 - David Stevenson: 1-34, Hobbs, NM
1987 - Alfonso Jurado: ASW-20, Harris Hill, NY
1986 - Peter Masak: Nimbus 3, Hobbs, NV
1985 - Nelson Funston: LS-4, Minden, NV

? Return to the SSA Awards Table of Contents?

Please contact John Leibacher with any suggestions concerning this material.
Page last updated on

Hosted by Dr. Günther Eichhorn