The Kees Musters Trophy

This is a "beta" version for testing and comment.   The info has all been re-entered by hand, so there are going to be typos.   Please send along any corrections and suggestions for improvement.

The Kees Musters Speed Awards was established in 1988 in memory of former World Soaring Champion Kees Musters of The Netherlands. The award is given permanently to the pilot achieving the fastest speed on any task in the 15-Meter Class at the World Gliding Championships.

A full description is available

( photo courtesy of Bill Bartell )

? Return to the SSA Awards Table of Contents?

Please contact John Leibacher with any suggestions concerning this material.
Page last updated on

Hosted by Dr. Günther Eichhorn (Pictures from New Zealand)