The Kubly Standard Class Trophy

The Kubly Trophy is awarded to the pilot posting the fastest daily speed at the Standard Class Natonals.
( photo courtesy of Gary Ittner )

Past recipients of the Kubly Standard Class Soaring Champions are:

*The Discus B that Roy Cundiff flew to win the trophy in 1987, belonging to Chuck Griswold, was originally owned by Jon Kubly, and still bore Jon's contest number, "7X".

? Return to the SSA Awards Table of Contents?

Please contact John Leibacher with any suggestions concerning this material.
Page last updated on

Hosted by Dr. Günther Eichhorn